The Netflix benefit made available under Shopee VIP+ shall be subject to the following terms and conditions:
● The Netflix service is provided to you by Netflix Pte. Ltd. under the Netflix Terms of Use (https://help.netflix.com/legal/termsofuse).
● Subscribers may activate a new Netflix account or link an existing Netflix account.
● In order to enjoy the Netflix service as part of your ShopeeVIP+ Subscription, you will need to activate the Netflix service by completing the Netflix activation process via Netflix. You will receive instructions on how to activate the Netflix service via the Platform or email / text messages from Netflix.
● ShopeeVIP+ subscribers may select from Mobile, Basic, Standard, or Premium Netflix tiers at the corresponding VIP+ Subscription fee.
● ShopeeVIP+ subscribers can upgrade or downgrade the selected Netflix tier mid-cycle via Netflix. Any such upgrade or downgrade will result in a corresponding change to the ShopeeVIP+ Subscription tier and applicable subscription fee.
● Upgrades will take effect immediately and the user will be charged a pro-rated fee for the remainder of the current billing cycle. Downgrades will take effect at the start of the next billing cycle.
● There is no deadline within the VIP+ Subscription validity period to activate the Netflix benefit after purchasing the VIP+ Subscription. Subscribers can change the linked Netflix account while the ShopeeVIP+ subscription is active. Subscribers can only link the Netflix service obtained from the VIP+ Subscription to one Netflix account at any one time.
● If a subscriber links an existing Netflix account to the Shopee VIP+ subscription:
a. Netflix will discontinue direct billing for the linked Netflix account upon successful activation of the Netflix benefit;
b. Any charges incurred prior to successfully linking the Netflix account shall remain the responsibility of the subscriber; and
c. The linked Netflix account shall remain active and the Netflix subscription included in the Shopee VIP+ subscription shall be applied to such account.
d. Upon expiration or termination of the Shopee VIP+ subscription, Netflix may resume charging the payment method registered with Netflix in accordance with Netflix's applicable terms.
● If you already have an existing Netflix account, you can link it to your VIP+ Subscription when you activate Netflix. Upon successful linking, Netflix will no longer bill your existing Netflix account. Please note that you will continue to be charged separately for any existing Netflix account until you link that Netflix account to your VIP+ Subscription. For any queries regarding your billing with Netflix for your existing Netflix account, please contact Netflix directly. If you link an existing Netflix account to your VIP+ Subscription, terminating the VIP+ Subscription will not automatically cancel your Netflix membership, and Netflix will automatically resume charging your existing payment method that they have on file once your VIP+ Subscription ends. If you wish to review the details of your Netflix membership, please visit your ‘Account’ pages via Netflix.
● If you link an existing Netflix account to your VIP+ Subscription, any credit for the remainder of your existing Netflix membership will be kept on your Netflix account. This credit will be automatically applied to your Netflix membership once your VIP+ Subscription ends, before Netflix resumes charging your existing payment method.
● In the event that there is failure in automatic renewal, Netflix access is paused during this 30-day retry period if the auto-renewal fails. If payment remains unsuccessful after 30 days, the VIP+ Subscription will be cancelled.
● For VIP+ subscribers who did not link an existing Netflix account, Netflix access is terminated at the end of the current paid cycle.
● Subscribers may change the linked Netflix account while the Shopee VIP+ subscription remains active. Only one (1) Netflix account may be linked to a Shopee VIP+ subscription at any given time.
● Shopee will share the email address and/or mobile number registered to yourShopee account with Netflix to facilitate your activation of the Netflix service included in your ShopeeVIP+ Subscription. For further information about how Shopee handles your personal data, please visit the Privacy Policy available on our Platform. You can view Netflix’s Privacy Statement on netflix.com/privacy.
In relation to the YouTube entitlement:
The YouTube benefit made available under Shopee VIP+ shall be subject to the following terms and conditions:
● ShopeeVIP+ subscribers will receive YouTube Premium Lite as part of their VIP+ Subscription.
● YouTube Premium Lite is the only YouTube plan offered with the VIP+ Subscription. ShopeeVIP+ subscribers cannot upgrade or change to any other YouTube plan, including YouTube Premium, through the VIP+ Subscription.
● The YouTube Premium Lite entitlement starts on the date the subscriber first initiates the YouTube activation process (“YouTube Start Date”), and not on the date of purchase of the VIP+ Subscription. The YouTube Start Date applies even if the activation is not completed on that date.
● The YouTube Premium Lite service is provided to you by Google Digital Inc. under the YouTube Terms of Service (https://www.youtube.com/t/terms) and the YouTube Paid Service Terms of Service (https://www.youtube.com/t/terms_paidservice).
● In order to enjoy the YouTube Premium Lite service as part of your ShopeeVIP+ Subscription, you will need to activate the YouTube service by completing the YouTube activation process via YouTube. You will receive instructions on how to activate the YouTube service via the Platform or email / text messages from YouTube.
● If you already have an existing paid YouTube membership, you must cancel that membership before you can link your YouTube account to your VIP+ Subscription. Cancelling your existing YouTube membership does not entitle you to any refund.
● In the event that there is failure in automatic renewal, YouTube Premium Lite access is paused during this 30-day retry period if the auto-renewal fails. If payment remains unsuccessful after 30 days, the VIP+ Subscription will be cancelled.
● For VIP+ subscribers who did not link an existing YouTube membership, YouTube Premium Lite access is terminated at the end of the current paid cycle.
Shopee will not share information registered to your Shopee account with YouTube. For further information about how Shopee handles your personal data, please visit the Privacy Policy available on our Platform. You can view Google’s Privacy Policy on policies.google.com/privacy.